Fictional Intruder – What character would you be?

Go down the rabbit hole with Alice; play quidditch with Harry Potter; float down the river with Huck Finn… If you could choose three fictional events or adventures to experience yourself, what would they be?

Growing up as a 90’s kid, studying at Hogwarts would definitely be in my top three. With so many tales and authors with brilliant minds out there, it is almost unfair and cruel to make us choose just three fictional adventures. Personally, I like to immerse myself in stories with adventure, war, magic and mythical creatures. I’m not a big fan of love stories although I wouldn’t mind going back to the 1920’s during the Jazz Age in America where The Great Gatsby was set. After some careful consideration and major indecisiveness my top three would have to be, entering the magical world of Harry Potter (pure or mud-blood I don’t care), participating in some guerrilla warfare in Tomorrow, When the War Began, and walking through a wardrobe to find the magical world of Narnia and meeting Aslan the great king.

There are probably many other tales and fictional events just as good (or even better), but I think that it’s the stories that you grow up with as a child that really hits home. So those were my top three, what are yours?

Daily Post Pingback.

Leave a Reply

